ESNS adds 85 up-and-coming acts to 2022 line-up


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Luidji, K.ZIA, Sprints, The Lathums, Jungle By Night, Alina Pash, Nenny, and more to play in Groningen in January

ESNS (Eurosonic Noorderslag) announces another 86 artists for the upcoming edition, taking place from 19 – 22 January 2022 in Groningen. Seventy-eight acts are added to the line-up of Eurosonic, seven acts confirmed for Noorderslag


Seventy-eight acts added to Eurosonic line-up;
The festival adds seventy-eight up-and-coming artists to the line-up; 49th & Main (ie), 52 Hertz Whale (sk), Aili (be), Alina Pash (ua), Anna (it), Anna B Savage (gb), Aramboa (at), AVAWAVES (de), Beharie (no), Berwyn (gb), Big Mountain County (it), Bluem (it), BSÍ (is), Carla Prata (pt), Chibi Ichigo (be), Cian Ducrot (ie), Clarissa Connelly (dk), Conchúr White (ie), Coucou Chloe (fr), CV Vision (de), Dea Matrona (ie), Discovery Zone (de), Dorian Dumont plays Aphex Twin (be), Epoque (it), Evelinn Trouble (ch), Funk Shui (mk), Ghøstkid (de), Giudi (cz), Go_A (ua), Hanne Mjøen (no), Hermanos Gutiérrez (ch), Hôy La (no), John Francis Flynn (ie), Jungle By Night (nl), Juno Francis (se), K.ZIA (de/be, ARD), Kai Kwasi (gb), Leon Of Athens (gr), Luidji (fr), May The Muse (de), Melby (se), Memes (gb), Mezerg (fr), Mooneye (be), Moritz Fasbender (de), Nenny (pt), Paceshifters (nl), Pale Moon (is), Panic Shack (gb), Pip Millett (gb), Platon Karataev (hu), Pothamus (be), Psychonaut (be), Puuluup (ee), Qlowski (it), QUINQUIS (fr), Quinzequinze (fr), Sabrina Bellaouel (fr), Secret Night Gang (gb), Self Esteem (gb), Sharktank (at), Slope (de), Smash Into Pieces (se), Son Mieux (nl), Spill Gold (nl), Sprints (ie), Suistamon Sähkö (fi), The Haunted Youth (be), The Lathums (gb), The Lounge Society (gb), Tomi Saario (fi), Ultraflex (is/no), Unschooling (fr), Vero (se), Vola (dk), Wodorost (pl), Zouj (de), and Дeva (hu).

Seven new acts confirmed for Noorderslag;
ESNS presents the best of Dutch pop music at Noorderslag. The festival adds seven acts to the line-up; Dragonfruit, Future Husband, Meau, Prins S. en De Geit, Sophie Straat, Wodan Boys, and Yade Lauren. 

ESNS previously confirmed 121 acts for the showcase festival. Find all confirmed acts at More acts will be added to the line-up in the coming weeks. 

Previously, ESNS added more speakers to the conference programme; a keynote interview with ‘songmanager’ Merck Mercuriadis by Helienne Lindvall, an interview with Sub Pop’s founders Bruce Pavitt and Jonathan Poneman by Everett True, Peter Weening talks about programming club Vera, Groningen for 41 years and get to know all about the metaverse in a panel with Heather Shaw (Vita Motus) and Cortney Harding (Friends with Holograms) moderated by Gary Smith.

ESNS already confirmed a keynote address with Urgenda director and ‘leading global thinker’ Marjan Minnesma, an interview with ‘the one billion dollar man’ André de Raaff, and an interview with Matt Schwarz (DreamHaus) by Greg Parmley (ILMC/IFF/IQ Magazine). Anne Löhr (Mental Health in Music) will be running the Mental Health Help Desk.

Find more information about the conference programme at

Conference Registrations are available in a limited batch at the medium rate via