European Festival Awards

The European Festival Awards is the annual celebration of the continent’s most esteemed festivals and the organizers behind them. Established in 2009 by Festival Awards Ltd, Yourope, and Eurosonic Noorderslag, the European Festival Awards will take place on Wednesday, January 18th, 2023 at 18:45h-00:00 in Groningen, in conjunction with the opening of ESNS.

The ceremony comprises 16 accolades, some decided by public vote and others by a jury and experts from all across Europe. The event also hosts performances from the continent’s hottest emerging talent. More info and tickets here:

The European Festival Awards is considered the most credible event for recognising the industry’s collective achievements.

The European Festival Awards 2020 winners are: