The highly anticipated Music Moves Europe Awards 2024 is thrilled to unveil the fifteen remarkable artists who have been nominated for these prestigious awards. Celebrating the extraordinary talents emerging from the European music landscape, these nominees are set to take center stage and captivate audiences worldwide.

Announced at BIME Festival in Bilbao on Thursday 26th of October, we proudly present the fifteen nominees for the Music Moves Europe Awards 2024; Bulgarian Cartrader (Bulgaria), Fran Vasilić (Croatia), Giift (Denmark), Pearly Drops (Finland), Zaho de Sagazan (France), ClockClock (Germany), Arny Margret (Iceland), yunè pinku (Ireland), Tramhaus (Netherlands), Ash Olsen (Norway), Berry Galazka (Poland), Ana Lua Caiano (Portugal), freekind. (Slovenia), Ralphie Choo (Spain), waterbaby (Sweden).

The Music Moves Europe Awards (MME Awards) is the European Union Prize celebrating the emerging artists who represent the European sound of today and tomorrow. The MME Awards are designed to accelerate the international careers of upcoming European artists. Former winners include; Stromae, Alyona Alyona, Rosalia, The Haunted Youth, Dua Lipa, Sans Soucis, Hozier, Meskerem Mees and Christine and the Queens

Music fans across Europe will vote to select the winner of the MME Public Choice Award 2024 via the Music Moves Europe Awards website: www.mmeawards.eu. Last year’s Public Choice Award Winner, Jerry Heil from Ukraine, will become a member of the jury of the Music Moves Europe Awards for 2024.

As a jury member I will search for those who sing right from the heart” - Jerry Heil

Prize package
Five artists will be selected as winners by an international jury and one artist will be chosen for the Grand Jury Prize. All winners will be revealed at the Music Moves Europe Awards ceremony on Thursday 18 January, 2024 at ESNS in Groningen, the Netherlands. Each winner will receive €10,000. The winner of the Grand Jury Award will receive an additional green touring voucher worth €5,000. The winner of the MME Public Choice Award 2024 will receive €5,000.

All fifteen nominees are invited to play at ESNS and also to join the MME education program, with best practices in the music industry, organized by ESNS and the partners of the MME Awards: Liveurope, Yourope, Live DMA, IMPALA, Digital Music Europe, ICMP-CIEM, International Music Managers Forum (IMMF) and European Music Exporters Exchange (EMEE).

The Music Moves Europe Awards is a key component of the European Union's efforts to support and promote the European music sector. It aims to empower emerging artists and professionals in the industry while fostering a united and diverse European music scene.