Holy Beggars
ESNS: 2015
Holy Beggars consists of Jan Teekens (vocal, guitar, keys), Peter Kroes (bass) and Dennis de Lange (drums). Since their formation in 2011, the band's sound has headed in several different directions, taking in short, country-inspired pop songs through to lively and sometimes improvised guitar-based noise, accompanied by poetic lyrics from Teekens. Think of Thom Yorke & Crazy Horse, but then with a real frontman. In the meantime, their first EP has sold out, and they are now busy making an album. Come see for yourself and let your eardrums explode!
Playing at | Eurosonic